Mission

Mission

The mission of the International Business Research Group (IBRG) is to provide a platform to researchers from Montreal working on issues related to international business and globalization. The aim is to encourage a wider dissemination of knowledge developed in the field so as to promote the work of our researchers, both locally and internationally.
→ To know more.

Team

Équipe

Our largely multidisciplinary team (regular members, associate members and students) includes researchers who work on issues of common interest, but with different approaches and perspectives, ranging from political science to sociology, management, finance and economics. This encourages exchanges and collaborations in order to stimulate and deepen the level of knowledge of the complex and multidisciplinary field of globalization. 
→ To know more.

Activities

Activités

Our activities that take place throughout the year include bi-monthly seminars involving researchers from around the world, an annual conference consisting of researchers from the four Montreal universities as well as meetings with practitioners in the field. These events are open to all. Our members also actively publish scientific articles, popular works and they prepare and develop educational material related to the fields of international business and globalization.
→ To know more.

Mission

Mission

Le Groupe de recherche en affaires internationales (GRAI) a pour mission de fournir une plateforme aux chercheurs de la communauté montréalaise travaillant sur des questions liées aux affaires internationales et à la mondialisation. L’objectif est de permettre une meilleure diffusion des connaissances développées dans le domaine afin de faire rayonner le travail de nos chercheurs, tant sur le plan local qu’international.
→ En savoir plus.

Équipe

Équipe

Largement multidisciplinaire, notre équipe (membres réguliers, membres associés et étudiants) comprend des chercheurs qui travaillent sur des questions d’intérêt commun, mais avec des approches et des regards différents, allant de la science politique à la sociologie, au management, à la finance et à l’économie. Cela nous permet d’échanger et de collaborer afin de stimuler et d’approfondir le niveau de connaissances de ce domaine complexe et multidisciplinaire qu’est la mondialisation.
→ En savoir plus.

Activités

Activités

Parmi nos activités qui se déroulent tout au long de l’année figurent nos séminaires bimensuels accueillant des chercheurs de partout dans le monde, notre conférence annuelle regroupant des chercheurs des quatre universités montréalaises ainsi que des rencontres avec des praticiens dans le domaine. Nos évènements sont ouverts à tous. Nos membres sont également actifs dans la publication d’articles scientifiques, d’ouvrages de vulgarisation et dans la rédaction et le développement de matériel pédagogique liés aux domaines des affaires internationales et de la mondialisation.
→ En savoir plus.